November 2023

ORAL ARGUMENT CALENDAR

Motion Panel

Judge Pamela R. Goodwine, Presiding Judge

Judge Donna L. Dixon and Judge Allison Jones, Associate Judges

Kentucky Court of Appeals

Oral Argument Calendar

Wednesday, November 01, 2023

Location: PIKE COUNTY JUDICIAL CENTER, 175 MAIN STREET, PIKEVILLE, KY

1:30PM ERIE INSURANCE EXCHANGE V. MEGAN JOHNSON

(EST)

2022-CA-1405

Presiding Judge: HON. AUDRA J. ECKERLE Associate Judges: HON. SUSANNE M. CETRULO and HON. PAMELA R. GOODWINE FLOYD County, HON. JOHNNY RAY HARRIS Attorney for Appellant: Mark A Osbourn Attorneys for Appellee: Kolbe Aaron Page, and Michael Shane Hall

Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Location: JEFFERSON COUNTY JUDICIAL CENTER, 10TH FLOOR APPELLATE COURTROOM, LOUISVILLE, KY

1:00PM DANIEL CAMERON, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS ATTORNEY GENERAL OF THE (EST) COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY, ET AL. V. ANDY BESHEAR, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS GOVERNOR OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY, ET AL.

2022-CA-0837

Presiding Judge: HON. AUDRA J. ECKERLE

Associate Judges: HON. SARA W. COMBS and HON. DONNA L. DIXON

JEFFERSON County, HON. A.C. MCKAY CHAUVIN

Attorneys for Appellant: Jennifer Schwartz Scutchfield and Michael Rollin Wilson, Brittany Jayde Warford, Graham Parker Gray, Jonathan R Grate, Harrison Gray Kilgore, Matthew Franklin Kuhn, Aaron John Silletto, and Heather Lynn Becker

Attorneys for Appellee: Susan Stokley Clary, Mitchel Terence Denham, Gregory Allen Woosley, Joseph Alexander Bilby, Steven Travis Mayo, and Taylor Allen Payne

1:00PM RYAN QUARLES, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS COMMISSIONER OF THE (EST) DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE V. ANDY BESHEAR, IN HIS OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS GOVERNOR OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY ET. AL.

2022-CA-0838

Presiding Judge: HON. AUDRA J. ECKERLE

Associate Judges: HON. SARA W. COMBS and HON. DONNA L. DIXON

JEFFERSON County, HON. A.C. MCKAY CHAUVIN

Attorney for Appellant: Joseph Alexander Bilby

Attorneys for Appellee: JENNIFER SCHWARTZ SCUTCHFIELD. Michael Gregory Wilson, Brett Robert Nolan, Harrison Gray Kilgore, Matthew Franklin Kuhn, Aaron John Silletto, Christopher L Thacker, Heather Lynn Becker, Jonathan R Grate, Susan Stokley Clary, Mitchel Terence Denham, Steven Travis Mayo, and Gregory Allen Woosley

1:00PM LEGISLATIVE RESEARCH COMMISSION V. ANDY BESHEAR, IN HIS OFFICIAL (EST) CAPACITY AS GOVERNOR OF THE COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY

2022-CA-0991

Presiding Judge: HON. AUDRA J. ECKERLE

Associate Judges: HON. SARA W. COMBS and HON. DONNA L. DIXON

JEFFERSON County, HON. A.C. MCKAY CHAUVIN

Attorney for Appellant: Gregory Allen Woosley

Attorneys for Appellee: Derek Ryon Miles, Mitchel Terence Denham, Steven Travis Mayo, Matthew Franklin Kuhn, and Harrison Gray Kilgore